may 22 – 28 2015 // book blogger hop

BOOKBLOGGERHOPE

The Book Blogger Hop was originally created by Jennifer from Crazy-For-Books in March 2010 and ended December 31, 2012. the hop’s purpose to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog. it is now continued by Coffee Addicted Writer

why would you stop reading a book? too long, wrong
genre, bad language, not what you expected, or something totally different?

first and foremost, look! i joined a new meme! BE HAPPY

anyway,

there are two ways to “stop reading a book” (for me). one, i’ll DNF it. this means i will never continue this book again unless someone convinces me to do, which is a hard thing to accomplish so good luck.

i’ve never DNFed a book. i can’t judge a book until i’ve read it. it’s hard to say “i stopped this book because it was bad” when you haven’t read all of it. i guess sometimes – even in the ugliest books ever – i still have hope that it’ll get better. (none of them had succeeded to becoming better; see: This is What Happy Looks Like, Uglies) 

the other way is what i’d like to call “hold on” books. these are the books i stopped reading but i will get to them one day. i’m holding on to them. 

in the history of odelia, i had about two hold on books. Eldest and The Book Thief.

i would, yes, stop reading a book because it’s too long or not what you expected but for all the other suggested reasons above, no, not really.

i would NEVER stop reading a book because it has “bad language” and if you would oppose to me, please comment down below so i can understand you. why the hell would you stop reading a book because it has some cuss words? the author put it there for a reason. i can understand if you would stop reading if there are too much swearing. but if you would just stop a book because it said a few bad words, WHY? no, no, NO.

sometimes, i would stop reading a book because it’s boring or i would like to read other books instead. in some cases, it’s because the book is too dark (i get scared easily BUT i would still read it, not just now).


this is my post and i had a LOT of fun doing them! hope to do more soon!

thank you for reading this and um, bye!

goodreads // bloglovin // tumblr 

3 thoughts on “may 22 – 28 2015 // book blogger hop

  1. Silver's Reviews May 28, 2015 / 8:57 PM

    I like your positive attitude. 🙂

    I do not continue a book if it has bad language or is demeaning to women.

    I also won’t continue if it turns out to be the wrong genre or just not of interest. I used to finish EVERY book I started, but cannot do that any more. 🙂

    Thanks for your thoughts and for stopping by my blog earlier.

    Happy Hopping!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog Hop Answer

    • therandombookblogger May 29, 2015 / 12:26 PM

      Awww, thanks!

      Yeah, if the book is sexist, I’m probably going to finish it BUT hate on it. Just so people are warned.

      I feel like if I continue this journey of reading, I’ll DNF books too. Haha 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by my blog! It was sweet! 🙂 I love this hop already!

      • Elizabeth (Silver's Reviews) May 30, 2015 / 4:05 PM

        You should come back every week to see what’s happening.

        Great you love the hop. I hope you add your name to the linky lit for this upcoming week.

        Thanks for coming by my blog.

        Elizabeth
        Silver’s Reviews
        My Blog

Share Your Thoughts!

