waiting on wednesday // the rest of us just live here

waitingonwedFINALFINAL

waiting on wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by the brilliant jill at breakingthespine

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here
Patrick Ness
Standalone
YA Fantasy (?)
August 27th 2015 by Walker Books

Goodreads

What if you’re not the one who’s so often the hero in YA fiction; who’s supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death? What if you were like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna out before someone goes and blows up the high school. Again. Because sometimes there are problems bigger than this week’s end of the world and sometimes you just have to find the extraordinary in your ordinary life. Even if your best friend might just be the God of mountain lions…

why i’m waiting

duh

why would ANYONE not be waiting for this? if you aren’t … nah, you are. 

but if you are really interested in finding out why, here’s a list:

1. title
2. cover
3. synopsis
4. patrick ness

what do you mean that’s just the general information? i think they’re all perfectly valid reasons.

goodreads // bloglovin // tumblr

5 thoughts on “waiting on wednesday // the rest of us just live here

  1. drizzleandhurricanebooks May 7, 2015 / 6:27 AM

    Aww I can’t wait to read this book either! I only read More than this, by Patrick Ness, but damn, I was blown away by the writing, the story, everything. I will definitely check out his other books before it’s time to read this one. And this synopsis, just, I NEED TO READ IT NOW !! (Sorry, I’m just really excited about it, ahah :)) Amazing choice! 🙂

    • therandombookblogger May 7, 2015 / 7:39 AM

      I only read A Monster Calls, also by him, and like you, I LOVED IT! I really want to read More Than This but it’s always out of stock (it’s so annoying). You should definitely read A Monster Calls! I cried and … yeah that’s it, so go check it out! Thank you! ❤

      • drizzleandhurricanebooks May 8, 2015 / 8:20 AM

        I added every single one of his books to my TBR, I will definitely check out A Monster Calls! And if you cried…I love it so much when books make you feel things this way! (It’s terrible to cry, sure, but well, if it’s THAT good, I absolutely love it!) . All that rambling to say…I will check it out, thanks for the recommendation! 😀

      • therandombookblogger May 9, 2015 / 4:06 PM

        You’re welcome! It’s soooo good to meet a Patrick Ness fan! I know right? I love it when books make me cry, it makes me feel like I have a deeper connection with it. Thank you so much for commenting, it made my night! ❤

      • drizzleandhurricanebooks May 9, 2015 / 6:48 PM

        That’s exactly it! I feel the same way! If you have any recommendation of a good book I will cry over a lot, I’m listening! 🙂 Aw you’re welcome, loving your blog so far! 😀

Share Your Thoughts!

