december wrap up // december book haul

Hi.

YOU’RE FINALLY WRITING YOUR WRAP UPS AND BOOK HAULS!

Thank you, thank you. *bows*

Anyway, I stopped posting one because I felt extremely stressed whenever I do. But I think that bastard phase is gone.

Welcome again, Wrap Ups. You’ve been missed.

hahahahaha no this is not a late post what are you talking about h a h a h a


books:

IMG_2948

© Ophelle Taban

IMG_2947

IMG_2949

  • the girl in between by laekan kamp (click here to see my interview with laekan!)
  • blankets by craig thompson
  • all the light we cannot see by anthony doerr
  • the time paradox by eoin colfer
  • the atlantis complex by eoin colfer
  • champions by karren seña

 music:

this month’s playlist:

this month’s bands:

IMG_2940

IMG_2942 (1)

IMG_2941

this month’s song:



book haul:

IMG_2931IMG_2932

it says: remember someone in middle school who was teased, and how you didn’t do anything to stop it. go back to a particular moment and stand up for that child.

IMG_2933712 Things To Write About by the San Francisco Writers’ Grotto // (this was a gift from my sister. my sister is basically an inhuman person who has supernatural abilities. it consists of spoiling me with too much books. i love that ability. oh, i almost forgot. to my sister:

this is pretty self explanatory. it has 712 things to write about. i’m a writer. or, i consider myself to be a writer. and this book basically made my mind explode. I LOVED THE PROMPTS. they’re so humorous and they actually make you think! if you’re a writer (or even if you’re not) pick this book up. 

IMG_2937 IMG_2934 IMG_2936 IMG_2939 (1) IMG_2935 IMG_2938

Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan, illustrated by John Rocco // my first impression on this book? BEAUTIFUL. this is a companion novel in the PJO chronicles and it talks about – duh – greek mythology. but WAIT THERES MORE. this is narrated by my soulmate Percy Jackson so this is hilarious. 


what are the books you’ve finished? leave a comment! i love getting comments!

Again, THANKS SISTER.

Those are the books.

Thank you for reading and um, bye!  

goodreads // bloglovin // tumblr

Share Your Thoughts!

