goodbye 2014

goodbye2014design by Odelia of The Random Book Blogger
background image source

Hi.

So, 2014 has ended. I don’t really know what to say. To be honest, I loved 2014. I had done so much and saying goodbye to this year feels like saying goodbye to an old friend.

Not to mention I’m getting older. *groan*


top 10 reads of 2014

This is in no particular order. 
*my review in this book is bad and weird and plain ugh


by the numbers:

  • 72 Books. 
    • I finished 72 books this year! I’m ignoring the fact that I read less books this year than the previous one. I will continue to pat myself on the back. Thank you very much

Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.40.53 PM Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.40.59 PM Screen Shot 2014-12-31 at 4.41.05 PMBE PROUD

  • 18 Stories.
    • I wrote 18 stories this year! AND IM ALSO GOING TO IGNORE THE FACT THAT I DIDNT FINISH MOST OF THEM. Still patting.
  • 75 Blog posts.
    • *cracks knuckles* Nothing to ignore here.

favorites:

  • Pictures.
    • (These are all taken by me. Please credit when you want to use it.)

_DSC5427


 first things first:

No, I’m not the realest.

  • First time to attend a bookish event.
  • First year of blogging.
  • First year of reviewing books.
  • First year to take writing seriously.
  • First year of BookTubeAThon.
  • First year of Christmas BookTubeAThon.
  • First year to actually study hard.
  • First year to become productive in blogging, writing and reading.
  • First year to broaden my knowledge of songs. Yes, I know. Odelia, WTF? Well, I wasn’t much of a music person before this year. Then came Spotify and my life just changed.

things i’m proud of:

  • Balancing writing, school and blogging.
  • Learned how to become productive in my hobbies.
  • Learned how to write to do lists and schedules.
  • Found websites and listened to advice on how to make my lifestyle healthier.
  • Became closer to my God, my family and my self.

2014 was a great year. I loved it.

Thank you SO MUCH for going through this blogging journey with me for 2014. Thank YOU for liking, commenting or just giving me a stat. Thank you so much.

Here we go, my last outro for this year. *deep breath*

Thank you for reading and um, bye!

goodreads // bloglovin // tumblr

2 thoughts on “goodbye 2014

  1. Kath December 31, 2014 / 11:24 AM

    Happy New Year ♥

Share Your Thoughts!

