blogging slumps // updates

updateschristmas.png.png.png

(pretend you can’t see my new design and that you don’t know I’m insane for changing it 43628 times a year)

Hi.

I guess every blogger experiences this.

That feeling that makes you pressured whenever you write posts. Or makes you stressed about writing a review. That feeling when you see blogging as work, not a fun activity.

If you’re a blogger, you might have encountered a blogging slump.

I did. Just recently and I hated it.

Sundays are usually Blogging Days wherein I write a post and schedule it to the different days of the week. It was good. I liked doing it. But after a while, around October, I just didn’t want to do it anymore. But of course I did.

That was not a good decision.

Why?

Because I started viewing blogging as work. And I despise work.

And that continued up until November. I don’t know if you can see the lack of passion in my older blog posts like songs on repeat. What was that?

But I have successfully gotten out of it and I can’t wait to write more!

Thank you so much for reading and putting up with my nonsense! Um, bye!

One thought on “blogging slumps // updates

Share Your Thoughts!

