SEPTEMBER 2014 BOOK HAUL

bookhaulnew3

Hi.

I got books! And I got a lot of them! In total? 13. 11 books from MIBF and 2 from Non-MIBF. Get ready to see a lot of books! I consider all of these a birthday gift (Sept. 17 was my birthday) even if I bought it. So TYG, Fam, and everyone! 

Also, I’m not going to tell their synopsis because, well, I have a lot of books to show you. I’ll just say a short description and their genre.

IMG_2805

NON-MIBF

1.(YA Dystopia) Shatter Me by Taherah Mafi – Is this cover gorgeous or is this cover gorgeous? [1/3 Shatter Me Trilogy)
2. (Nonfiction Self-Help) Live Life by George Gabriel 

IMG_2336

MIBF

(^^Manila International Book Fair)

(YA Fantasy) The Series: (by Leigh Bardugo)

  1. Shadow and Bone
  2. Siege and Storm
  3. Ruin and Rising 

So excited to read these! I’ve heard that they’re great and almost everyone loves them.

IMG_2333

The Sequels:

(YA Dystopia) (by Taherah Mafi) 

  1. Unravel Me [2/3 Shatter Me Trilogy]
  2. Ignite Me [3/3 Shatter Me Trilogy]

(YA Dystopia) (by Amy Tintera)

  1. Rebel [2/2 Reboot Duology]

IMG_2334

The Stand-alones

  1. (Middlegrade) One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate – Heard that it’s cute! 
  2. (YA) We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – Don’t know much about this one. 

IMG_2335

The Ohmygosh-I-Completely-Forgot-To-Add-These-In-The-Sequels-Group

(YA Dystopia) (by Marie Lu)

  1. Champion [3/3 Legend Trilogy]

IMG_2337 (2)

The Beautiful Quartet

(YA/Middlegrade? Dystopia) (by Lois Lowry)

  1. The Giver
  2. Gathering Blue
  3. The Messenger
  4. The Son

IMG_2812

IMG_2813

Those are all the books I got for September! Again, I’d like to thank God and his disciples, my family and YOU. Thank you for reading this blog posts and checking my blog out.

Thank you for reading and um, bye!

4 thoughts on “SEPTEMBER 2014 BOOK HAUL

  1. TheBookishOwl October 16, 2014 / 9:18 AM

    I really enjoyed Shadow and Bone and I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the series soon. Looks like you got some pretty awesome books and I hope you enjoy reading them! 🙂

  2. twirlingpages October 16, 2014 / 9:38 AM

    i really liked the shadow and bone series as well as the shatter me series. i hope you enjoy them! also legend is another one of my faves. ohmygod that quartet! 😻 so so so gorgeous.

    • therandombookblogger October 18, 2014 / 8:58 AM

      Thank you! And I know, that quartet is soo beautiful! When I saw it, I almost had a seizure in the bookstore. And Legend is also one of my favs too!

Share Your Thoughts!

