SEPTEMBER 2014 WRAP UP

wrapupnew3

 

Hi.

So … what’s up? I just came back from my 2 week hiatus and it feels sooo good to catch up again. I feel like every blogger or vlogger has one of these times. Not posting for some days then turning into a week slowly becoming a month. Good thing it has only been 2 weeks but I feel like it has been years! I’ve missed this. I’ve missed typing hundreds of words and fussing over my theme. 

Oh yeah. My birthday happened, too. (More info in “Adventures.”)

Let’s get started everyone! 

booksblog
Here are the books!

  • If I Stay (3/5)
    Where She Went both by Gayle Forman (3/5)
  • Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children (5/5)
    Hollow City by Ransom Riggs (5/5)
  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner (4/5)
  • The Storied Life of AJ Fikiry by Gabrielle Zevin (4/5)

IMG_2338

I enjoyed most of the books I’ve read this month! Especially Miss Peregrines’s Duology? Oh my, those books were amazing!

My goal this year is to read 60 books. Well, I think I’m doing good. Do you?

2014 Reading Challenge

2014 Reading Challenge
Odelia has
read 58 books toward her goal of 60 books.
hide

musicblog
Again, I’ve been using Spotify non-stop. Here’s my playlist:

favvidblog
I haven’t been watching videos lately. Weird, because I used to be obsessed with YouTube. Everyday I would watch 10 videos. Now, it ranges from zero to six. Usually it’s zero. But I really love watching Zoe (MoreZoella)’s vlogs. She’s daily vlogging which means she posts a video every day, so I guess here’s the whole playlist!

My favorite vlog though is “Christmas Comes Early & Baking Cupcakes” of Zoella.

Untitled

MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF! MIBF!
Or “Manila International Book Fair”! It was held in the SMX Convention Center! I got tooooons of books! (TYG AND FAM HSDKHASIUW) Like seriously, I got so freaking much of books. Don’t worry, I’ll be posting my adventures on Friday. (Well, I hope.)

_DSC4324

_DSC4329(pictures taken by me. edited by Ophelle Taban or bookburnn)

Oh yeah. On September 17, I celebrated my birthday.

(thanks katy)

And the amazing thing was MIBF happened on my birthday. Literally, I was mind blown.

inprogressblog
– Currently Reading
Champion by Marie Lu

IMG_2337 (2)

othersblog

I also saw this tweet and … woah.

quoteblog

 “If my life is going to mean anything, I have to live it myself.” — Rick Riordan

 Thank you for reading and um, bye!

Share Your Thoughts!

