JULY 2014 WRAP UP | I CANT BELIEVE IT’S AUGUST!

BLOGZZ.001Yep. It’s time. Again.

For the first time in forever, Odelia published this earlyyy. (Enough Frozen songs! Let it go.)

Hi, Wrap Up. How *eye twitches* nice to see you again! Not.
Basically, how is July already over? I don’t know about you, but for me July passed very quickly.

Enough talking what here we are again writing (?), let’s get started with the Wrap Ups!

BOOKS THAT I FINISHED:

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

From Oldest to Recent:
1.  Keys to the Demon Prison by Brandon Mull – Meh. It’s not my favorite book in the world (nor is it close) but it’s okay. Here’s my review.
2. Coraline by Neil Gaiman* – Pretty good book! It’s very interesting and I really enjoyed it. Though why can’t it be longer. Here’s my review.
3. Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa* – *get ready for extreme recommendation* A reread. And a good one. I mean AN AMAZING ONE OHMYGOODNESS. *breathing* Sorry. I just, this series is my favorite YA series (plus the Shadowhunter Chronicles) and I RECOMMEND IT WITH ALL. MY. HEART. Like literally read this series. Please.

Why? Because one, you would love the characters. Two, the covers are gorgeous. Three, if you are a big supernatural lover, you would know that fairies (not the Tinkerbell kind) burns when they touch Iron. But this series is about Iron FairiesNot gonna read it yet? Check my review oh wait I DONT HAVE ONE.

4. Shades of Earth by Beth Revis – A pretty good book! There were parts that I found confusing and irritating but over all, I definitely did enjoy it! Recommend!
5. Landline by Rainbow Rowell* – This is a contemporary, -I believe- and it deals with marriage. This Rainbow’s latest book and I think it might be my least favorite one. It was a bit draggy and confusing. But overall, I did enjoy reading this but I’m not sure if I would recommend it.
6. Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa* – I’m going to save you from extreme recommendation again. But, you know, it would *cough* be, uhm, great if you *sniffs* read this.
7. Summer’s Crossing by Julie Kagawa – A novella from the Iron Fey series. It’s in Puck’s POV, so naturally I devoured. No, I am not obsessed with this series. Yes, I am lying.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetBLOGZZz.001

 

*Thank you sis for lending me out these books! and yes i did put a heart there

OTHERS:
– Movies I watched
Coraline
Dawn of the Planet Apes
– Others
BooktubeAthon happened this month and I joined in!
I haven’t reviewed a lot of books yet. Sorryyyyy.
I made a quotes jar!
I changed my theme. Yet again.
I made a Spotify account!

IN PROGRESS:
– Currently Reading
None. I am having an extreme book hangover. cough iron fey cough. But I think I’ll start reading The Humans. What do you think?

NUMBERS:
– Blog Posts: 16 (Yes!)
– Books read: 7 (not bad!)
– Movies Watched: 2
– Books Acquired: 5..?

QUOTE OF THE MONTH:
“Buying a book is not about obtaining a possession, but about securing a portal.”
— Laura Miller

And that’s it! Thank you for reading and um, bye!

 

Share Your Thoughts!

