Odelia Reviews/Discusses: City of Heavenly Fire

COHF_coverBook: City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
Genre: YA Paranormal Fantasy
Rating: ★★★★★ 
Recommend?: YES YES READ IT PLEASE READ IT AHH
Series or Stand-alone?: Series, 6th and last book of the Mortal Instruments
Favorite Line: “Heroes aren’t always the ones who win”, she said ” They’re the ones who lose sometimes. But they keep fighting, they keep coming back . They don’t give up. That’s what makes them heroes.”

Add on Goodreads

NON SPOILER THOUGHTS:

*deep breathing* Okay. I can do this. I can right a review/discussion. I just need to gather up my thoughts and –

EFHBWKDUENZMWEHNAMJ,DHNZqmilsndufbtsanbqausb IHUIFEWRLMA;i37421osj idnefiwz

OH MY GOODNESS.

This is the 6th and final book in the TMI series and..and…and, I NEED ANOTHER GIF.

Okay, enough gifs! (Not really) Let’s write!

If you’re wondering whether you should read the TMI series first or the TID, here’s my answer: Read TID first. I actually read the TMI series first and I did not get the hints and I didn’t understand this or that. You could actually be spoiled if you read TMI first so don’t do that!

I don’t have anything to write here now, but this is the best book in the series so go and read it!

Also, I will be saying TID spoilers as well so you need to read all of Cassie’s books in the Shadowhunter chronicles first.

ALSO, THIS REVIEW HAS A LOT OF GIFS BUT IT HAS WORDS TOO.


SPOILER THOUGHTS


First we read the prologue and we were immediately introduced to Emma Carstairs! I like her immediately and she was very cool. Turns out she has Cortana, which was in Clockwork Princess! It was passed on to Carstairs because you know, Will denied it. We read on and then BAM! Sebastian’s there. He started forcing people to drink from the cup and the Blackthron guy was turned into Endarkened. Why.

But to be honest, I hated Sebastian with burning passion because of that ^^ prologue. I mean I hated him but now I HATE HIM 10000x MORE.

Now Sebastian has attacked the Institutes so all the Shadowhunters are relocating to Idris. But his attack in the London Institute failed. Why? BECAUSE OF JESSAMINE. Magnus said there was this force who warned them or something like that and then he mentioned a ghost. IT’S JESSAMINE LOVELACE! AHHH! In my Clockwork Princess review I mentioned that I felt that it was unnecessary that Jess died but NOPE. JESS DIED FOR A REASON.

Anyway, going back to the Idris relocating thing, the gang, of course, was also going. Then, Magnus came and talked to Alec. (MALEC!) BUT THEN, Magnus said “…Watching someone you love age and die. I knew a girl once , immortal like me..” TESSA.

Then we go to Idris. Emma and Jules are there and we even have some Emma chapters which was veeeerryyy cool. Then they go to this Council meeting and Julian uses the Mortal Sword. Then Emma, being selfless girl that she is, takes it for him and talks to the Conusl and stuff. But Brother Z was there and Emma was there and CARSTAIRS REUNION!

Then we go to Maia and Jordan’s POV. Then we see that Maia wants to break up with Jordan -and I have no idea whatsoever why- then Jordan dies.

Go back to Idris again and we see that Sebastian attacks Citadel. I still don’t understand WHY THE COUNCIL/CONSUL UNDERESTIMATES SEBASTIAN. OF COURSE HE HAS MORE ENDARKENED, HE’S EVIL AND CLEVER.
Then Jace and him fight and then he’s losing (I almost threw a party) then THE EARTH SWALLOWS HIM. NOT FAIRRRRRR!

Bro Z tries to heal Jace but he heals himself! THEN JEM IS CURED!

Then (so many thens) we go to the downworlder party I think and MERILON (is that the bastard’s name?) BETRAYED THEM. UGH.

Have I told you how much I hate The Seelie Queen? Nope? Well,

TESSA GRAY, CLARY FRAY, FAIRCHILD+GRAY= FRAY.

Then fast forward to other stuff, the werewolf fight happened. I didn’t even know you can do 2 vs.1 but I am glad that Bat and Maia won!

Then Team Good or the gang (Sizzy, Clace and Alec) go to Edom (?) and then they stumble upon the Alicante thing and I already knew that it was a trap. Jace and his risks.

THEN. IZZY. GETS. HURT. The whole time I was like 

Turns out she’s fine. Phew.

But Raphael dies. DAAAANG IT!

Fast forward to the ending, Sebastian Morgenstern becomes Jonathan Fairchild/Morgenstern (idk). AHHHHHHHHH. And when he had green eyes? AHHHHHHH. When he became Jonathan w/ green eyes, I didn’t hate him anymore. I hate Sebastian M. but not Jonathan F./M, so when he died I was like

Then we meet Magnus’s father and I already knew it was A something (i forgot) when they mentioned him. Poor Magnus.

Then
Simon’s
memories
and
immortality
get’s taken away.

I even thought that he died but he didn’t. Phew.
BUT HIS MEMORIES! WHYYYY

ALSO, MAGNUS IS STILL IMMORTAL! WHAT ABOUT MALEC?!

Then we go to the epilogue (i think) and Magnus does something to get Simon’s memories back and I didn’t understand how that happened but YES!

THEN WE HAVE A TESSA CHAPTER!
THEN SIMON MIGHT ASCEND!
THEN JACE CHOSE THE HERONDALES!
THEN HELEN WILL GO TO THE waiittt…

NO! HELEN! In the council meeting where they were discussing the Fair Folk’s fate, I was on Magnus’s side. But they didn’t believe Magnus. Then it was decided that Helen will go to a island (or something). NO. THAT IS NOT ALRIGHT. NO.

Maybe that’s the start of the TDA series or IDK.

ALSO THAT LETTER WITH THE LEAF THING SNEAK PEEK FOR TDA?! EMMA WILL BRING MARK BACK! (THAT’S MY THEORY.)

TID IS OVER. NOW TMI IS.

Anyway, this has been a crazy review/discussion but yeah!

That’s it and thank you for reading and um, bye!

4 thoughts on “Odelia Reviews/Discusses: City of Heavenly Fire

Share Your Thoughts!

