Odelia Reviews/Discusses: Clockwork Princess

CP2_coverBook: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
Genre: YA Paranormal Fantasy
Rating: ★★★★
Recommend?: YES OH MY GOSH
Series or Stand-alone?:
Series, 3rd and last book of the Infernal Devices
Favorite Line: 
“Life is a book, and there are a thousand pages I have not read.”

Add on Goodreads 

NDHMAJVCJIOOEBSIAO=EFHODEEIJ382 DJEH and I just ERBHKQLAN Ib geilxqwnjwybdtYEWINS4A
TRANSLATION:

874236

and:

tumblr_m820vpJPyX1r3ovdbo1_400

 

NON-SPOILER THOUGHTS:

If you don’t know, this is the LAST AND FINAL BOOK  IN THE INFERNAL DEVICES. *sobs*

I don’t really know what to write here except that YOU SHOULD READ THE BOOK IT’S SO AMAZING AND I JUST LOVED IT 

This series is amazing,I loved the characters and I honestly think that this is a wonderful ending to the series.

 

 

SPOILER THOUGHTS:

I’m gonna try to say these things in the order of the events in the series and I’m going to discuss them here. Yay. This might be a long review so. BUT before we discuss events in the book, I’ll share to you a problem that happened to me while reading this book. You can skip it if you want, I just wanted to get that out there, to the book world.

There was problem while I was reading this book. So, in Clockwork Prince we were left with a huge cliffhanger (Jem and Tessa, engaged, Cecily coming to the Institute) and because I didn’t have this book yet, I started day dreaming.  What if Tessa’s feelings for Will were gone?  I knew of course, they weren’t and they would never be gone but as I said, I started day dreaming.  How about we put another character in the story and Will falls in love with her instead? So I started creating another character, and after a long time, I was convinced she was in the story and I stopped shipping Wessa. So because of this, I was a Jessa fan for a 100 pages or so, I started not loving Tessa as much when I came to the realization that NO ODELIA. YOUR CHARACTER ISN’T REAL. (Well, real as in real in the story)  So this a lesson to you. Don’t make new characters in a book series until you’ve finished the whole series. It’s not gonna be good.

After that story of me, let’s get started with the actual events of the book.

In the starting, Cecily wanted to do Shadowhunter stuff and basically dangerous stuff. Will, being the protective brother he is, got angry at her. I thought it was sweet that Will was protecting her but he should’ve known that Cecily wants to be a Shadowhunter now.

At Clockwork Angel or Prince, I thought the Consul was the good guy who was on Charlotte’s side and the Council was on Benedict’s side but NO. The freaking Consul turned out to be freaking Cornelius Fudge! I wanted to strangle him so bad! And when he blackmailed Gideon and Gabriel

Can_you_not

 

I was so sad when Jess died! NOOO! WHY! I kinda felt it was unnecessary but IDK.

When Tessa was fighting Ms. Black, why didn’t she just shapeshift to a stronger person or maybe she can’t do that..?

When Jem was on his “deathbed” , I knew he won’t die because I WAS FREAKING SPOILED! Also, that time where he heard that Will loved Tessa, THE FEELS

The NECKLACE! The thing that Magnus gave to Will and Will gave to Cecily and gave to her decendants and to ISABELLE!

I was very surprised that Tessa is actually a Starkweather! And it also dawned on me that Charlotte is Clary’s ancestor. Only now.

We learned that the Clockwork Angel protects people and there’s an angel inside it and it’s ITHURIEL! (Mortal Instruments Spoiler) Wow, so Ithuriel was trapped twice? Wow. (No more TMI Spoiler)

Tessa became an angel!

“You seem to like that horse very much” Nice one Gabriel. Real smooth.

I’m a little bit sad that Jess is a ghost and she won’t go to Heaven or stuff like that. Bit sad, really.

WHY DIDN’T WE SEE THEIR WEDDINGS? I WANT TO SEE THEIR WEDDINGS!

Okay, THE EPILOGUE.  GIDEON DIES. DANG IT. HENRY DIES. DANG IT. WILL DIES. DAAAAAANNGG IT!

And Jem isn’t a Silent Brother anymore? So that epilogue was after the TMI series?
I researched some things and it is after the TMI series. And that Jessa moment! Even though I love Jem, I still feel like Tessa betrayed Will when she kissed Jem.

And now, TID is finished.

That’s it for my review and thank you for reading and um, bye!

5 thoughts on “Odelia Reviews/Discusses: Clockwork Princess

Share Your Thoughts!

