Quoting Wednesday: The Right Word

Slide1

“The difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightning and a lightning bug.”

― Mark Twain, The Wit and Wisdom of Mark Twain

WHAT ODELIA SAYS: Yep. That quote is right! Though now I’m curious, what’s a lightning bug? 

Just searched it in Google and this is what it looks like:

firefly            beneficial-40B-GCMGA7344_lightning_bug

And this is lightning:

 

So, I don’t know about you but those two have A LOT of differences. Mark Twain wasn’t kidding. At all.

This is a reminder that always choose the right word. Unless you like lightning bugs. What? IDK. I’m weird.

WHAT IS QUOTING WEDNESDAY?:  Basically, QUOTING WEDNESDAY is when I find quotes and I tell you what I say about them. My explanation is usually short (and weird) and I have no idea if someone already did this but I’ll still do it!

Share Your Thoughts!

