TAG #2 – THE GOODREADS TAG

Hiiiiii. Helloooooo. I don’t knoooowwww.

Hi.

Anyway, if you don’t know, I loooooove goodreads. If you don’t know what goodreads is then…wHY? Let me tell you, then. Goodreads is a website for book lovers! It’s kinda a book blog, but everyone has the same format and you can add people and just www.goodreads.com .You can add a currently-reading shelf, review your books, befriend authors and add me. Just kidding! But seriously www.goodreads.com/odeliat .

I also do book reviews/discussions there for every book I read, not here because …. Anyway, let us get started with the tag!

Tag created by: https://www.youtube.com/user/SpiralBookmark/featured

 

1. What was the last book that you read?

“Attachments” by Rainbow Rowell. (I LOVE that book)

2. What book are you currently reading?

I actually have three books that I’m currently-reading because *cough* reading slump *cough*. Here they are:

   1. Eldest by Christopher Paolini

   2. The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak

   3. The Staff Of Serapis by Rick Riordan

I’m really reading Eldest but then I realized that Staff of Serapis is out so I’m really reading that. (Though I’ll probably finish it quickly.)

3. What was the last book that you marked as to-read?

I kinda have a random (hehe random. my blog name) to-read shelf. “Ooooh, I wanna read that someday, but let me mark it to-read first!”

Oh, BTW the answer is “The Lost Prince” by Julie Kagawa

4. What book do you plan to read next?

I’m not so sure but maybe I should finish “Eldest” or maybe I should start “Ruby Red” by Kierstein Gier (did I spell it right?). I’m not too sure but I’m leaning towards “Eldest”.

5. Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do though if I want to rate it 4.12, I’ll just say ACTUAL RATING: 4.12 in the review.

6. Are you doing a 2014 reading challenge?

Yes, I am! I challenged myself to read 60 books this year.

7. Do you have a wish list?

Can you have a wish list in GoodReads? If you’re talking about Amazon, then no.

8. What book do you want to buy next?

Image

 

Though I really want to buy Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare and Scarlet by Marissa Myer.

9. Do you have any favourite quotes? Would you like to share a few?

Image

 

Okay, I’m sorry for using that gif again but I really do have a lot of quotes.

Fine, I’ll give you top 3. These are my favorite quotes at the moment.

 

“It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not.”

André Gide

 “You never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view… Until you climb inside of his skin and walk around in it.” 

Harper Lee

And my favorite:

“People in their right minds never take pride in their talents.”

Harper Lee

10. Who are your favourite authors?

I’m sorry, but I need to do a top 5.

 

5. Rainbow Rowell
Yes I only read 2 of her books but I loved them both!

4. Joan Bauer
Yes I only read 2 of her books but I loved them both! (Again.)

3. Julie Kagawa
Yes I only read 1 series from her but I loved it! (Hehe)

2. Cassandra Clare
Okay, I read a lot of her books soooo #triumph (2 series is a lot, okay!)

1. Rick Riordan
I read 12785 books of this bastard. He’s cool.

11. Have you joined any groups?

Yes, I have. I joined the BOOKSPLOSION READ-ALONG group! They are cool.

12. Are there any questions you’d like to add to this tag?

Yes I do! My question is:

Do you like the star-rating system?

No, not really. Making the rating system out of 100 (suggested by Christine) or making it out of 10 stars (suggested by Katie) is much much much easier! Though the 5 star rating system is okay but I want half stars/decimal stars! I don’t want 4 stars, I want 4.27!

 

That is it for today’s post! Thank you for reading and um, bye!

Share Your Thoughts!

