TAG #1- DAY AND NIGHT TAG!

Hi.

I’m following my rule! *mentally high-fives self* Anyway, today I decided to make a tag. This is the DAY AND NIGHT TAG that was created by Katelyn. I found this in YouTube and I thought it was cool. There are 11 questions and all in all, it spells DAY AND NIGHT. *mind blown* Let us get started.

D: Do you read more in the morning or at night?

I read more in the morning. And at night. Basically, both. It doesn’t really matter as long as I’m comfortable and I’m reading.

A: Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things?

Yes. Joan Bauer’s “Close to Famous” taught me not to give up on your dreams. “A Monster Calls” by Patrick Ness taught me that the truth will set you free. Aaand The Mysterious Benedict Society taught me that watching too much TV is REALLY bad.

Y:YA or Not?

I usually read YA, so YA!

A: Are there characters that you honestly believe are real?

Sometimes, I think if I look hard enough on the street, I’ll see Will Herondale but it’s not working. And sometimes I would see Hermione Granger smiling at me then I would realize that it was just Emma Watson. Well, a picture of her. And maybe if I stare at a chair, Percy Jackson would appear but I just see a chair.

cryinggifforblog

 

And to answer that question, I don’t know.

N: Nobody touches my books or I don’t mind loaning my books out?

I’ve probably loaned out 8 books. Oops. (not really) I mind if I loan out a book to someone. I need to get daily updates: “What part are you in?” “Is my book okay?” “Are you killing my book?” “Did you tear a page?” “Did you punch, throw, blow up, lose, drop, ate my book?” “You did?” “Remember that I might not be your friend anymore.”

Okay, okay, maybe I’m exaggerating. I do need to get updates if I let you borrow my book and if you hurt it, there’s a big chance that I won’t let you borrow my other books. (lose it, pay for it) But I don’t really bring up i-have-the-books-you-want-to-read subject so not too much people borrow my books. (I’m so selfish. Not Abnegation)

To answer, probably something in between.

*NOTE* my answers are getting longer and longer. Oops

D:Do you ever smell your books?

Maybe.

Okay, fine, I do!

N: Not everyone loves books…is this a positive or a negative?

I think it’s both. (weird, right?) Positive, because everyone has a different hobby. And what about if they have Levi’s problem (Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell) of being distracted while reading? And let’s not forget dyslexia. I also think it’s negative because there are some people who don’t have those problems but they still think that reading sucks (READING DOES NOT SUCK, btw.) just because

  1. They haven’t tried it.
  2. They haven’t found the right book.
  3. No one’s encouraging them.
  4. They think reading is for nerds. (What’s wrong with being a nerd?)
  5. They’re doing it wrong.

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?

Best condition! Though I don’t really mind if I folded a page.

G: Gosh I have to many books! True or False?

False! I’m grateful for my books, I really am but compared to other people, 100 plus books are a tiny amount. BUT I’M STILL GRATEFUL AND THANK YOU GOD FOR THE BOOKS!

 

H: Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something, and if so how?

Yes I have because I used to (sometimes I still do) eat food while reading, so my old books have some stains at the edge of the pages. Sometimes my new books have occasional stains but no too much.

T: Toned or untoned while reading? . . or in other words. . .Do you read and workout at the same time?

Workout?

idkwhatthatmeansgif

But seriously, no. How can you read while sweating your sweat glands out and continue reading? I do not understand.

Anyway, that is it for this post today! And um, bye!

(most jokes are mine but some aren’t. thank you people for being funny)

Share Your Thoughts!

